Posted on 22 September 2010. Tags: amp, city streets, decent air, dll, ebay, full suspension, hard tail, ing, little bit, moderate difficulty, quality bike, quality producers, strk, viewitem
I am new to the scene of MTB’ing and I would like to know if this bike is a quality bike for about 0. I have a price range of about 0-1000 (maybe) and I am interested in a hard-tail, but I found this full suspension for 0 so I said why not. I am looking to do a little bit of everything. I would like to have a MTB to do everything such as commute on city streets, downhill, jumping and uphill. None of those to an extreme, but I would say for moderate difficulty and abuse. If this isn’t a good bike where can I get a decent hard-tail (Full Suspension would be nice if it is a quality bike) that will perform all of these tasks with ease and be big enough for a 6’7" guy like me to ride? I also saw videos on snapping forks. What are some brands that are durable because I don’t want my forks to break. A list of brands that are quality producers (not too expensive) of MTB’s would be appreciated. Thanks!
**Here is a link with a picture of the bike with some specs
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=220410672768&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT
I don’t want to do any major jumping just a few medium sized jumps and getting decent air. Also what is the main reason a hard-tail can’t be used for downhill?
Posted in Ebay Suspension Q and A's
Posted on 19 September 2010. Tags: 7 months, aluminum frame, amp, dll, ebay, front suspension, inch frame, trek 6000, viewitem
the bike i am looking at is on ebay, here is the link.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=230260393932&_trksid=p2759.l1259#ebayphotohosting
the bike is a 2006 trek 6000 hardtail (used) it is an aluminum frame with front suspension 19.5 inch frame. the owner said the bike has not been used in 7 months and has NEVER seen a trail. it was used only for travel to the gym and back. "fantastic" condition are words from his mouth. so is this a good buy, average buy, great buy, STEAL???? Thank you for your help.
Posted in Ebay Suspension Q and A's
Posted on 11 September 2010. Tags: amp, cane creek headset, dll, easton, ebay, elite, fox, full suspension, knowledgable advice, manitou axel, oppinion, rear shock, specialized rockhopper, strk, suspension fork, suspension frame, thompson elite stem, viewitem
Im looking to build a bike from this frame i have. The frame is a 2003 Specialized Rockhopper FSRXC Comp Disk. Its a full suspension frame with a Fox Float R rear shock. Im looking at a Cane Creek headset but i dont know if it would fit and be good for this bike. For now i have a Manitou Axel Super suspension fork(which i plan on changing later). The link provided is the headset im looking at. Please give me ahonest educated oppinion on this headset. Any fast knowledgable advice is appreciated. Thanks. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWAX%3AIT&viewitem=&item=180264306427
P.S. I plan on getting a Thompson Elite stem and an Easton Monkeylite XC bar.
Posted in Ebay Suspension Q and A's
Posted on 08 September 2010. Tags: 7 months, aluminum frame, amp, dll, ebay, front suspension, inch frame, trek 6000, viewitem
the bike i am looking at is on ebay, here is the link.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=230260393932&_trksid=p2759.l1259#ebayphotohosting
the bike is a 2006 trek 6000 hardtail (used) it is an aluminum frame with front suspension 19.5 inch frame. the owner said the bike has not been used in 7 months and has NEVER seen a trail. it was used only for travel to the gym and back. "fantastic" condition are words from his mouth. so is this a good buy, average buy, great buy, STEAL???? Thank you for your help.
Posted in Ebay Suspension Q and A's
Posted on 12 August 2010. Tags: amp, dll, dual suspension, ebay, mountain bike, strk
WHICH BIKE IS BETTER (PLEASE DO NOT CONSIDER PRICE, BUT WHICH ONE HAS A BETTER PERFORMANCE):
(#1)http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=190159913703&ssPageName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=009
(#2)http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-Mongoose-Domain-Dual-Suspension-Mountain-Bike-WOW_W0QQitemZ140163800329QQihZ004QQcategoryZ98083QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
Posted in Ebay Suspension Q and A's
Posted on 25 May 2010. Tags: amp, dart, dll, ebay, motorcycle, mountain bike, rock shox dart 2, rst forks, rst suspension fork, rubber suspension, Shox, taiwan, viewitem
Hi, I have a 1992 GT Tequesta steel chromoly mountain bike. At the time, I spent like 70 bucks to get an RST suspension fork. I heard RST is good at making forks for motorcycle in Taiwan. It didn’t have springs and used some sort of rubber for the suspension.
I don’t know what happened, the last two years, the fork just sank. I can’t even see the rubber suspension anymore.
SO I don’t want to spend 0-300 on a new fork when I can buy a cheap bike at the dept store for that price. I saw a Rock Shox Dart 2 new for , yet that’s going to run me 0 total.
So I went to EBay and searched for RST forks and got a new one for . Here’s the link, what do you think? I’m not going to go serious biking, just around the lake and the street for fun.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=280506662212#ht_500wt_1154
Posted in Ebay Suspension Q and A's
Posted on 11 May 2010. Tags: amp, bolt, dll, ebay, ebaymotors, new oil, oil pan, strk, thud, viewitem
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=016&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&viewitem=&item=260128228778&rd=1&rd=1
Does it look like there’s a leak? I’m paying 0 for it. Everything works on it. Needs a new oil pan and bolt for the transmission. He said it makes a thud when you first start driving the car due to the suspension.
Also, this sound like a good deal?
Correction: Not the suspension, because of the bolt.
If it’s not a good deal. What else can I buy with 0?
Posted in Ebay Suspension Q and A's
Posted on 21 April 2010. Tags: amp, burns, credit debit, dll, e mail, ebay, email, fraud, pa1, pa2, pin number, ru, section 9, secure site, sid, subject line, subscriptions, tech savvy
I received an email (allegedly) from eBay with this in the subject line: FPO NOTICE: eBay Registration Suspension -Section 9
The message looks authentic, and it takes me to a non-secure site that also looks authentic to eBay. It then asks me to enter my credit/debit card info, and also asks for my PIN number. The PIN number is what bothered me – I’ve NEVER been asked for that online ever before, and I’m pretty sure this is fraud.
Here is the site that the e-mail takes me to. Maybe some of you more tech savvy than me can tell whether it’s actually eBay: http://signin.ebay.com.ws.ebayisapi.dll.usingssl.yes.signin.siteid.pagetype.copartnerid.a4xmgkby41fub4wsypldocrd6z0izjr7yqklzssh.stevene-burns.com/~lnfh/skin1/modules/Subscriptions/contact.php?co_partnerId=2&pUserId=&email=&siteid=0&pageType=&pa1=&i1=&bshowgif=&UsingSSL=&ru=&pp=&pa2=&errmsg=&runame=&ruparams=&ruproduct=&sid=&favoritenav=&confirm=&ebxPageType=&existingEmail=&isCheckout=&migrateVisitor&&MfcISAPICommand=ConfirmRegist
Posted in Ebay Suspension Q and A's
Recent Comments