I received an email (allegedly) from eBay with this in the subject line: FPO NOTICE: eBay Registration Suspension -Section 9
The message looks authentic, and it takes me to a non-secure site that also looks authentic to eBay. It then asks me to enter my credit/debit card info, and also asks for my PIN number. The PIN number is what bothered me – I’ve NEVER been asked for that online ever before, and I’m pretty sure this is fraud.
Here is the site that the e-mail takes me to. Maybe some of you more tech savvy than me can tell whether it’s actually eBay: http://signin.ebay.com.ws.ebayisapi.dll.usingssl.yes.signin.siteid.pagetype.copartnerid.a4xmgkby41fub4wsypldocrd6z0izjr7yqklzssh.stevene-burns.com/~lnfh/skin1/modules/Subscriptions/contact.php?co_partnerId=2&pUserId=&email=&siteid=0&pageType=&pa1=&i1=&bshowgif=&UsingSSL=&ru=&pp=&pa2=&errmsg=&runame=&ruparams=&ruproduct=&sid=&favoritenav=&confirm=&ebxPageType=&existingEmail=&isCheckout=&migrateVisitor&&MfcISAPICommand=ConfirmRegist






Recent Comments